top of page

JULY 3, 2016 - Lincoln, NH


The third-annual Collegiate Running Association Mountain Running Championships took place on July 3, 2016, at the Loon Mountain Race, hosted by acidotic RACING, in Lincoln, New Hampshire. Bethany Sachtleben (NoVA) and Matt Daniels (Adams State) were crowned as champions and each earned $750 for their efforts. Additionaly, both Satchleben, Daniels, and men's runner-up Hayden Hawkes (Southern Utah) earned spots on TEAM USA for the 2016 World Mountain Running Championships to be held in Bulgaria in September! In total, over 50 college runners participated in the championships, more than double the amount from the 2014 Championship which was also held at Loon Mountain.

More to come soon including a full recap, photos, race videos, and top-finisher interviews.




Men's Photos

Men's Video Recap

Women's Photos

Women's Video Recap


Race Preview

Prize Purse (men and women):

1st - $750

2nd - $500

3rd - $250

bottom of page